NAC was constituted in accordance with Notification No-4115/1 SG, dated- 25.05.1955 of Govt. in L.S.G. Department, Orissa, consisting of 3 Revenue Villages i.e. B. Nuapalli, Gouradeipur and Innam Belapada. town comprising of the area bounded on the:-

East: By Kanchana and Pustapur Village,

West By J. Chhachina and Salabana Village,

North: By Belajhari and Mardhamekha Village,

By Digapada and Dhananjaypur village.

town is located at 19,63°N latitude 84.94"E longitude. It has an average elevation of 16 m. It is situated at 68 km from Silk City, Brahmapur on South and 32 km from Sugar City, Aska on the West. Khallikote-Boirani (SH-30) State Highway is passing through this city covering approximately 4 km length. The Dandiswar temple is an oldest temple situated at southern part of NAC which is a pilgrimage destination for the lon! Shiva devotees.

Kodala (NAC) is a Town and Notified Area Committee/Notified Area Council located in Kodala Taluk of Ganjam district in Odisha. Kodala city has 2802 housholds and town is divided into 13 wards. Kodala city elections are held of every 5 years to elect representative of each ward.

As per the Census India 2011, Kodala city has population of 13965 of which 7234 are males and 6731 are females. The population of children between age 0-6 is 1540 which is 11.03% of total population.